Category: Isinglass Award

T/WEENS: Make your voice heard! VOTE NOW

T/weens, it is time to vote on which book earns The Flume Award and the Isinglass Award!  What are they, you ask? What is nominated?  How do I vote? Don’t you worry – we’re here to answer all of those questions! What is the Flume Award? According to its official website: “The Flume: NH Teen Reader’s Choice Award was created in 2005 in response to a New Hampshire teen’s request… Read more

Isinglass Nominees

The Isinglass Teen Read Award has been ongoing since 2001 with winners such as Rodman Philbrick, Walter Dean Myers, Patricia McCormick, and Christopher Paolini.They have gone from one community voting to 14 voting as of the 2004-5 voting cycle. All NH towns that wish to participate may do so. The committee currently meets monthly from September-April to determine the list from student-generated recommendations. Six librarians make up the selection committee,… Read more