May 19 & 21 ~ 6:00 – 9:30 PM
The New Hampshire Classroom Course covers a variety of topics including boat navigation, boating safety equipment, invasive aquatic species and laws and rules. This instructor-led class incorporates a range of learning methods consisting of lecture, videos, and student discussion. *Individuals must attend both evening classes.
Upon successful completion of the course, students will leave with a boating certificate which is valid for 45 days. The permanent certificate card will be automatically mailed to the student’s address entered at the time of registration.
Who Needs Boating Education?
Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a valid boating education certificate.
Students may register and take the course at 15 years old, although a boating education certificate will not be issued until their 16th birthday.
Individuals with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the New Hampshire Marine Patrol at (603) 293-2037 option #1. Please allow a minimum of 30 days advance notice for the department to arrange a course and requested accommodations. Individuals can also connect with the New Hampshire Relay Service or TDD at 1 (800) 735-2964.
For requirements and to register visit: NH Marine Patrol (Click Here)